slider22

 

“Party Review”

Hi Wendy, Just wanted to let you know what a great time we all had at your venue. My mother said she thinks she had a better party than the queen. I had so many great comments about the food and the decorations and I also wanted to thank the chef for making such an effort with the gluten free food I found it hard to eat a lot as people keep talking to me but I did try to eat every scone I could get my hands on and loved my coffee. Once again thank you and the staff for all their effort. My daughter has been busy at work but will put a great comment on trip advisor

Lyn Maxwell and Julie Stanley, May 2016

“Evening Function”

Reviewed 26 August 2015 Well we booked our function a few weeks in advance as we had dietary requirements and wanted to make sure that everyone was catered for.
We spoke with Wendy the proprietor of the restaurant and she was more than accommodating with out requests.
When we arrived we were greeted at the door and promptly were seated at our table ( we had a booking of 16 people ). The drink order was taken and our drinks arrived in a timely manner. The staff were all delightful and nothing was a problem.
Our meals were lovely and our requirements were no problem and the chef catered accordingly.
I am looking forward to returning for another lovely evening, Josephine’s had a great atmosphere and we as a family will definitely be back. Visited August 2015

Source: Trip Advisor

 

“A Hidden Gem on the Mornington Peninsula..”

Reviewed 13 May 2015 The best dining experience I’ve had in my life. From the greeting at the door to the attitude of the Staff, from the first bite to the last, EVERYTHING was divine ,will definitely be dining there again also knowing that you do weddings as well I think my daughter will be wanting to book soon …The Briars gardens and Homestead made our trip to the Mornington Peninsula complete. A Big Thanks To Wendy and Staff for making us welcome. Visited April 2015

Source: Trip Advisor

 

Reviewed 7 June 2014
“Hidden Gem”
Our group of 4 dined here this evening. The service was wonderful, the food was exceptional and the setting and atmosphere of the restaurant was priceless.
Away from the hustle and bustle this was truly a relaxing establishment where you could enjoy conversation whilst enjoying the tranquility and warmth of the glowing fire. The shared homemade dip platter $16 was plenty between our table of 4. The hot garlic naan that accompanied it was unbelievable as too were the warm olives.

The lamb rump was cooked to perfection and the stuffed chicken breast off the special board was the best my friend had tasted. Sweets are not to be missed – the Lemon/Lime tart, one of the best I’ve tasted (I’m a lemon tart perfectionist) – whilst our Sticky date pudding enthusiasts were not disappointed. The apple crumble was unbeliveable as well. There was a great selection of local wine and we were all treated with a complimentary warm sangria. We finshed of with coffee – which was defineately up there with the high standard of the rest of the evening.

We will defineately be back – maybe try lunch next week! Visited June 2014, Source Tripadvisor

 

“Tucked away little gem”

Reviewed 24 November 2013

I’ve known anout Josephines for a while but have never managed to get around to visiting. A week ago, my family and I stopped in for a birthday lunch. What an unexpected treat!

The food is outstanding! My parents ordered the seafood risotto which was moist (but still retained its shape when served) with fresh seafood and extremely flavourful. My fiance had the angel hair pasta with salmon and practically licked the bowl! The scallops were large and fresh and serving size generous. I had the fillet mignon with mushroom sauce. The large fillet steak literally melted in my mouth, was cooked to perfection and the home made mushroom sauce was fabulous.

The location is really great with lovely views over the undulating hills, its quiet, serene and peaceful. I can imagine this being a beautiful wedding venue.

Staff were friendly and personable with good knowledge of the menu when questions were asked.

All in all, a really lovely and enjoyable dining experience so we’ll definitely be back in the future.
• Visited November 2013, Source Tripadvisor